If you've created content in your personal workspace but need it to be in a different workspace where others can have access to it, you can easily share it to another workspace you are part of. Please make sure you are the owner of the workspace you wish to share content from, otherwise you will not be able to do so, the Owner will have to do it for you.


Sharing content:

Single item

  1. Navigate to the content page of your choice

  2. Click on the vertical ellipsis near the chosen content

  3. Click on 'Share'

  4. Select the workspace you wish to add the content to

  5. You can also share the link via email or by doing copy/paste

Labstep team tip: You can change the permissions other collaborators will have on the content before you share it. This step-by-step method is valid for all other content on Labstep including devices.

A GIF showing how to share content to another workspace

In bulk

  1. Navigate to the content page of your choice

  2. Select the boxes near the content you want to share

  3. Click on 'Share'

  4. Select a workspace

  5. Choose a permission level

  6. Click on 'Share'

Labstep team tip: This applies to all shareable content. Please note, your collaborators' ability to edit shared content will depend on which permission you selected before clicking on 'Share'.

A GIF showing how to bulk share content


Still need help?

Contact us here or start a conversation with a member of our team using our in-app chat.

Did this answer your question?