Labstep allows you to automatically share all the content within a workspace with another with a simple click. It will take you less time to share your content than to say "Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcano". Don't believe me? Keep reading and try it out for yourself!


You can auto-share Experiments, Resources, Protocols, Order Requests, Locations and Tags. If you're sharing a lot of content, please note that they may not appear instantly but will be processed over a few minutes.

Enabling Auto-Sharing in your workspace:

  1. Navigate to the "Workspace Settings"

  2. Click on "Auto-Sharing"

  3. Select what you want to share

  4. Choose which workspace you want to share with

  5. Set the Permissions to view-only or view & edit

  6. Choose whether you want to share all existing content or only those created from now on

  7. All content created in the workspace will be shared with the other workspace irrespective of the author.

Labstep Team tip: You can repeat this process with any number of workspaces you own. Please note that only workspace Owners can set up auto-sharing rules.


Still need help?

Contact us here or start a conversation with a member of our team using our in-app chat.

Did this answer your question?