Congratulations on successfully creating your Labstep account! You probably now want to know how you can start benefiting from it. The first step is to set up your workspace. Keep on reading to find out about what you can do within your workspace. Want more? You can check out our Advanced Features collection here.


When you log into your Labstep account, you will automatically be taken to your ‘Home’ workspace. If you wish to have a private workspace, you can create a new one and restrict its access. To view all your workspaces, click on the downwards arrow next to your workspace’s name, then click on ‘All workspaces’.

Creating a new workspace:

  1. Click on the downwards arrow next to your workspace’s name

  2. Click on ‘New Workspace’

  3. Choose a name for your new workspace, then click on ‘Create’

  4. That’s it! Welcome to your new workspace!

A GIF showing how to create a workspace

Adding an image and a description to your workspace:

  1. From your workspace, click on ‘Add description’ and write what this workspace is for

  2. To upload an image, click on the icon with your workspace’s initials next to the description

  3. Select an image of your choice, then click on ‘Open’

Inviting a collaborator:

  1. Click on the ‘Invite’ button

  2. Select the appropriate Permissions

  3. Either Copy-Paste the share link or Email it directly to your collaborator

  4. Click on ‘Send’ (email only)

Labstep team tip: You can edit the displayed message before sending the email! To manage workspace members, please navigate to your Workspace Settings>Members.

A GIF showing how to invite someone to your workspace

Adding/Removing a member:

Please note this is only for Enterprise users.

  1. Click on the gear icon next to your profile icon

  2. Click on ‘Add Members’

  3. Click on the downwards arrow

  4. Select a user from your organisation

  5. Edit ‘Permissions’ if necessary

  6. Click on the vertical ellipsis , then on ‘Remove from workspace’ to remove a member

Labstep Team tip: If a member has edit permission only (‘Can view & edit’) and needs to share content to other workspaces, only the ‘owner’ can either promote them as a co-owner of the workspace or transfer ownership of the content to them on a per content item basis.

Changing your ‘Home’ workspace:

  1. Click on the downwards arrow next to your workspace’s name

  2. Click on ‘All Workspaces’

  3. Click on the vertical ellipsis next to the workspace of your choice

  4. Click on ‘Set as Home’

  5. All done! Every time you log in, you will now automatically be taken to this workspace!

A GIF showing how to change your home workspace

Deleting a workspace:

  1. Click on the gear icon in the left-hand sidebar menu

  2. Click on ‘Delete’, at the top right-hand corner of your screen

Labstep team tip: You can restore a workspace by navigating to All Workspaces> Filter> Deleted. From there, click on the vertical ellipsis next to the workspace you wish to restore and click on ‘Restore’.

A GIF showing how to delete a workspace


Still need help?

Contact us here or start a conversation with a member of our team using our in-app chat.

Did this answer your question?